Hi.. I Am max!

In just few hours from now, tech giant and iPhone maker, Apple, will be making one its biggest announcement for 2016. Ironically, it’s something quite small in size — the 4-inch iPhone SE.

We still don’t know a lot about Apple’s next big thing, but one thing is sure, the 4-incher is going to be Apple’s lifeline for 2016. The iPhone 7 isn’t coming until around October, and with bad omens of seemingly slowing iPhone sales, Cupertino’s hope may rest on the iPhone SE. But why is a 4-inch iPhone with perhaps less attractive feature than Apple’s latest flagship about to decide the fate of America’s most valued company?

iPhone SE
A supposed leaked image of the iPhone SE.
With slowing sales in its major developed markets, Apple has to formulate new sales plans to maintain its tight grip on its market shares and most importantly make impressive profits. The iPhone SE will partly solve Apple’s problem by offering cheaper alternatives to developing markets like India and China. It is basically being targeted at those who want the modern features of the latest iPhones but at a cheaper price point, or want a smaller screen size.

The new iPhone SE, a handful of analysts predict, will measure a handy 4 inches. The design will allegedly mix the iPhone 6 and 6S internals with the dimensions of an iPhone 5. It is also predicted to have many current iPhone features, like Touch ID support and an improved camera, though the possible inclusion of 3D Touch as earlier speculated is just wishful thinking.
Tim cooks

It is rumored to come fitted with the same 12-megapixel camera that the iPhone 6s boasts as well as 4K video recording, an upgraded A9 processor to make it speedier and able to respond to Siri at all times, as well as support for Apple Pay. Pricing for the iPhone SE is pretty much still mystery for now. But for availability — Apple traditionally makes its iphones available for pre-order the Friday after they are unveiled, with them going on sale a week after. However, considering the fact that the SE is more of an upgraded entry-level iPhone, rather than a new high-end model like the upcoming iphone 7, the release may be more muted, with the phone going on sale shortly after the event.

You can watch the event on Apples live stream. Apple’s live stream is available via a dedicated channel on the Apple TV set-top box or the Safari browser on OS X (10.8.5 and above) and iOS devices (iOS 7 and above). Windows 10 users can watch in the Microsoft Edge browser.

Time for the Major cities are;
San Francisco: 10:00AM
New York: 1:00PM
London: 5:00PM
Berlin 6:00PM
Moscow: 8:00PM
Beijing: 1:00AM (March 22nd)
Tokyo: 2:00AM (March 22nd)
Sydney 4:00AM (March 22nd).

Related Post

Come On, Will You Go Without Sharing This?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *